To My Girls,

A year.
Can you believe 365 days have passed and I’ve only seen one of you? WHICH BTW. If it wouldn’t have landed me in jail, Debra, I would have kidnapped you.
So much has happened, so much for you too that I don’t even know about!
Everyday something happens, or I see something that just reminds me of all of you and I could almost cry at how much I miss you. The fact that I can’t just beg the parents to drive me over or call an ArtCaffe meet-up just kills me. I know I’m horrible with keeping in touch and OMG. Even some of you need to GERRIT TOGETHA! But I understand that we’re all busy, things get in the way.

This is just me writing to you because I needed to write you all a communal letter.
I want to know about the boys, the ones that make you smile and as soon as I finish typing this I am going to start sharpening my knives for the ones who made you cry.
I want to know about University and all the crazy party nights you’ve had. All the night’s you ended up in creepy bars or had to be carried home in true Inez fashion.
I want to know about that time you missed home, or any random thing that’s happened, however irrelevant it may seem.
I want to know EVERYTHING because I miss you.
I miss being able to hug you when I want to annoy you, when you’re sad, when I’m cold and force hug you because I’m me. I miss sharing lockers when we lost keys and gossiping about the weirdos we know.

But mostly, I miss the random moments. The time Stacey was an egg and we were convinced we lost Jaya, fitting all of us into Jaya’s bed on numerous occasions and Mini having to tell us we won’t fit. Jamming at 40’s until we could barely walk to the tuk tuk/taxi. “Studying” for Psycholgy by talking about random ish and making a million and one revision flashcards.
Nights at Gypsies, looking for Caro and hustling for tables next to each other during PSHCE. Looking around in assembly to see if everyone was there that day and RUNNING to Mrs. Thanky’s for Taco’s, Chicken Wings and Chilli Paneer.
Also, because we’re shameless bastards, hustling from the year 9-12’s for coins to buy cornetto’s! Haha

As much as I want to tell you how much I miss you, I also want to say thank you. Without you ladies I wouldn’t be who I am today. They say that who you surround yourself with helps define who you are and I couldn’t have had a more motivated, amazing, beautiful and independent set of women around me for all those years.
I know we don’t talk all the time but just know that I think about you all every single day.
I wish I had been home this summer, and truth be told I don’t know when I will be back home. Hopefully next summer..but I can’t promise anything.
For you ladies going into 2nd year, BITCH look at you!! You made it through the first year of uni without dying.
And for those, like me starting this year! Look at us, bitches said if you take a gap year you never go back! Obviously they never met us! Our degrees are on the way beautiful ladies.
I’m waiting for those university degrees to be photocopied. I want a copy from each and every one of you! HAHA

I miss you so much. SO,SO,SO much.
My gorgeous girls. I love you with all my heart.

Yours always,

Inez

3 thoughts on “To My Girls,

Leave a Reply

